Left a 15 degrees cold Sydney and more or less doing nothing…

…to this. 28 degrees out from the sun and a farm work hostel i Ayr on the Goldcoast.

And I’m horrified. As I only could work about three weeks before the missing boyfriend is coming down to visit, there are almost only farm work left for me to apply for as most employers want people to stay for at least a month working. And I’m talking about fruit and vegetable picking. I’ve imagined hard work but it came even closer to me how heavy it must be when arriving to this hostel. The first I saw was a girl coming in dirty clothes full of mud and more or less fell on the chair in the kitchen. Then I read about snakes and the danger in mango picking (the sap from the cut burn the skin like fire) on the board and as well saw the shelf with working shoes kept outside the dorms to keep away from smell.
If everything goes as planned I will be picked up tomorrow to a farm in Clare 33km outside of Ayr for picking Zucchini. And I’m being worrying about it for two days by now. Obviously the sun is killing you, but as well your back. It takes a week to get used to it I’ve heard. I don’t want to, but really have to get a job to some income when my savings wont cover my five months here. And this seems to be it for the next three weeks. I’ll pray to God I will manage for three weeks. Zucchinis here I come. Thinking of to buy some more socks as posters with warnings of sore feet that comes if you don’t change socks once a day are all over the place, as well as some kind of muscle pain reliever. I have no idea how it looks like out there, if there’s a computer you could use or how I will be sleeping, if I need gloves, how many hours picking a day, what kind of food I should bring when I have to buy it myself -how hungry are you after a day out or anything else. Tell me I’m scared.
Hopefully this will be continued…

